Random Acts of Kindness!

Before I begin my post, I wanted to apologies for neglecting my blog. I’ve been so busy with school, that I’ve had no time to post!  When I created my blog, it was my intentions to post everyday, but with my other commitments, I’ve been ÜBER . So I’ll try to be more diligent with posting. 

Anyway, I thoughts with all the sadness in the world, a “random acts of kindness” post was needed. In case you don’t know what a “random act of kindness” it’s selfless act, where you aren’t doing it to get anything in return. For example, holding the door for someone, or buying the person behind you a cup of coffee! Sounds great doesn’t it? But just think to yourself, how often do you do that? How often do you do something for someone, without having an agenda? It’s an incredible feeling to get something done for you, but it’s an even better feeling when doing something for someone else. And with people busy with their technology, and their daily lives, it seems like common courtesy is no longer common. And it really seems like civility has gone out of the window! 

So I decided to post together, we can make the world a better place, one step at a time, by having random acts of kindness. 

1. Collect goods for a local food bank.

2. Give a hand to someone in need. For example, buy a meal for someone less fortunate. Give them your full attention!

3.When in line at Starbucks, buy the person behind a cup of coffee and a dessert. 

4.Slip an inspiring quote on the windshield of someones car. 

5.Pay a complement to everyone you meet. 

6.Give everyone a smile, it’ll definitely make their day. 

7.Tell someone close to you you love them, and your thankful that they are in your life. 

8. Give the people in your office or school some donuts. 

9.Write a thank you note to someone who has influenced your life in a positive way. 

10.Make amends with someone who you aren’t close to. 

11.Give some blood! 

12.Donate your time to elders. 

13. If you are at a restaurant, give a large tip to the waitress. 

14.Buy or donate books to a school. 

15.Drop off a plant, cookies, or donuts to the police or fire department.

Please enjoy my random acts of kindness post, and remember to do something kind, no matter how small the gesture. 

Leave a Reply

