On April 15th, the annual Boston Marathon was held. It was supposed to  anniversary of the Battles of Lexington and Concord dating back to 1775.  These were the first battles of the American Revolutionary War.

But what was supposed to be a day of happiness and celebration, ended in sadness and tears. Innocent lives were lost, and dreams were shattered. Lives will never remain the same, and people will change forever.

All because of a senseless act, of selfishness. A heinous crime, that showed cowardly behaviour. The world seems to be gradually falling apart, in the sense that daily senseless mass murders, animal cruelty, greed and abuse , genocide, and war occur. The bombing that occured today, just shows how flawed the world is.  And while the world is big, and full of good people, I can’t stand the fact that there are people out there, that find joy in ruining other’s lives.

I wanted to write a post dedicated to anyone who died, lost someone they loved, or got injured in these horrific circumstances. I wanted to especially dedicate this to Martin Richard, a young, beautiful boy that was full of light, that was taken away from him at such a young age.

I can’t help but think, why, how, and even who would do this? Could someone in the world be this cruel?

I’ve been thinking about this for hours, pondering on what just happen. It’s making me come to the conclusion that we need to have hope. We need to try very hard to keep in our mind, the images of all the people running towards the blast to help others. When I’ve lost faith in humanity, the good people in the world always know how to redeem themselves. This act of bravery, and selflessness warms my heart. And I hope if I’m ever in that situation, I hope that I’d act as heroically as they did. I’m praying for Boston, and praying for anyone and everyone there. They need our prayers and support. And America knows the struggles and pains of the American War, and they’ve conquered it. Together, we can conquer anything and get through this together.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

