10 Things to cheer you up when you are feeling sad.

While I know this isn’t fashion related, I thought that a post like this was in need.

Every one of us has good days, and bad days, right? And as a human, we need to accept the fact that both of these feeling are apart of life. Maybe you spilled your coffee, or maybe you just woke up on the wrong side of the bed, either way sometimes life just feels overwhelming. While sometimes it may feel hard to overcome these feelings, its necessary to do your best to find hope. These feelings are just apart of life, and are it’s surprisingly good to experience them.

Anyway, I’ve created a list of some fun and inexpensive ways to cheer yourself up! Just be kind to yourself, and remember to take it one step at a time.


Pamper yourself: From putting on a face mask, to doing your nails everyone needs a day to just chill. This always cheers me up when I’m down. I usually pamper myself, while watching my Keeping up with the kardashians.

Food-Oh em gee. I wish I could spend my life eating haagen dazs ice cream and pickles (yes, I know a pretty weird combo). Sometimes, food is the best stress reliever. It just seems to heal the mind, and the stomach. It may not be healthy, but boy does it do wonders.

Watching re-runs of your favourite show- Sometimes when I’m sad and lazy, I enjoy watching some of my favourite reruns. It really LIFTS my spirits. Personally I enjoy watching old Criminal minds, Big Bang Theory and of course GLEE.

Sing- Whether you sound like Mariah Carey, or William Hung, singing out loud will distract you from whatever you’re going through!


So something for someone less fortunate– Sure, you’re going through a hard time but there are some people who are going through much worse. Try doing something nice for them, and the universe will reward you for your positive energy.



Send a bizarre text message to a random stranger – I can understand why you may be skeptical of this one. But I can guarantee this’ll cheer you up. I’ve done it quite a few times, and I usually send strange facts about wombats. That definitely cheers me up.

Write a list of things you’re grateful of, and perhaps future goals- Focus on what God has blessed you with, and always focus on the future, not the past. If you’re always focusing on the negative, nothing good with ever come.

Draw or Paint- Express what you’re feeling on a canvas. Just let your emotions flow, and let your actions show how you feel.

Watch some silly videos on youtube- You can never go wrong with with some crazy youtube videos. Personally, I love cat videos, but their  over 72 hours of video are uploaded to YouTube every minute meaning you could spend your whole day on youtube.

Call up a friend– Nothing is better than talking to someone you love. Perhaps have a slumber party with someone you know will cheer you up!

Hopefully you enjoy my post, and remember to always be optimistic.

 

Leave a Reply

