Getting started on WordPress.

I’ve been thinking about what to write about for the past 3 hours. I thought blogging would be a fun way to express my opinions and views, but turns out it’s a lot harder than I expected. I’ve been procrastinating for most of that time, by watching criminal minds and eating a donut. Nevertheless, I suppose I’ll introduce myself. My name is Yasmin, and I’m 13 years old (although I’m often told I have the maturity of an 8 year old). While I’m not a “great writer”,blogging seemed like an activity I might enjoy. And truth be told I’m actually an aspiring fashion writer, and I hope one day my dream becomes a reality.

Originally, my mom made me create this blog to see if writing was really my “calling”. And I suppose being passionate about Justin Bieber and dunkin donuts won’t get me very far in life.  So here am I, awkwardly making an introduction to my blog. I’ll be writing about fashion, from the perspective as a teen. I’ll also be writing about my life (which isn’t too exciting and consist of sleeping, eating and arguing with my odd neighbours). So hopefully you’ll enjoy my blog, or at least read it sometime. I’ll be posting frequently, as I think it’ll be a good “hobby”. So thanks for reading my first post, and hope you enjoy this photo of a sloth. Image

Leave a Reply

